Finishing thesis

Standard

That was an exhausting, and VERY productive day!

Lindathestar

I completed my thesis on Monday, 12 January. On the afternoon of the day before I decided that Monday would be the day I finished the full document. The feeling of excitement was awesome! I resolved it would be done and told everyone at #golddrinks that night that this was the plan. I drank too much Prosecco to celebrate in advance, oh well. I was at the lab before 8 am Monday nonetheless and got stuck into it. I’d spent the week before working on the conclusion and felt as though I’d faffed around a lot, although it was good thinking time about what I had achieved and where I fitted. I used the template  suggested by Pat Thompson for constructing a conclusion: what I set out to do; how I did it; what I found; where it fits in the literatures; the implications or so what factor; and…

View original post 470 more words

About fwbresearch

This site is to inform people about an Australian study exploring the experiences of rural baby boomers in friends with benefits relationships. The research team consists of Linda Kirkman, a PhD candidate in Health Science at La Trobe University's Rural Health School, and supervisors Dr Virginia Dickson-Swift and Dr Christopher Fox. Posts include presentations about the research, publications, and reflections on sexual health promotion.

Leave a Reply

